Press Release 26.5.2010

The Indian Parliamentary Delegation under the Chairmanship of Smt. Meira Kumar, Honourable Speaker left for Bhutan today. The delegation includes Dr. Girija Vyas, MP, Chairperson, National Commission for Women and Smt. Sushma Swaraj, MP, Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha. The delegation will be meeting Prime Minister of Bhutan and other important dignitaries. The delegation visit is a part of the tradition of regular exchange of high level visits between the two countries.